9
\$\begingroup\$

I really enjoy reading some of the answers posted by Code Review users. Where can I go to get more helpful advice for improving my code from these users?

Let's list a few off-site resources authored by Code Review users which address some of the common problems we see in code. To keep this organized, please post one blog per answer. Answers should include a link to the blog, a link to the user, and may include a table of contents for blog articles.

\$\endgroup\$
7
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ What are the rules on blogs? Do they have to be only about programming? \$\endgroup\$
    – SirPython
    Mar 26, 2016 at 22:21
  • \$\begingroup\$ They should be relevant to code review. If only part of the content is relevant, that might be okay, but I guess we can also let down & upvotes on the answers indicate how useful we consider the content relative to Code Review's scope. \$\endgroup\$
    – nhgrif
    Mar 26, 2016 at 22:22
  • \$\begingroup\$ It would be useful if every blog was tagged with the languages it is covering \$\endgroup\$
    – Ferrybig
    Mar 27, 2016 at 19:14
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Perhaps. I don't know about the others, but mine isn't generally specific to a language. I may use a specific language for code snippets, but the general point being addressed by most of the articles is language-agnostic. \$\endgroup\$
    – nhgrif
    Mar 27, 2016 at 19:19
  • \$\begingroup\$ Why does the question contain the answers? This removes the voting aspects. Use a code snippet if you want to make an easy list, like they do on PPCG. \$\endgroup\$
    – Pimgd
    Apr 6, 2016 at 11:57
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Pimgd You're going to have to either provide a link or just edit it to show me what you're talking about. As far as the answer to "Why", it's based on other similar meta questions on Code Review. \$\endgroup\$
    – nhgrif
    Apr 6, 2016 at 12:02
  • \$\begingroup\$ @nhgrif meta.codegolf.stackexchange.com/questions/5139/… \$\endgroup\$
    – Pimgd
    Apr 6, 2016 at 12:05

5 Answers 5

8
\$\begingroup\$

Loki Astari

Authored by Loki Astari

\$\endgroup\$
6
\$\begingroup\$

Journal of daily hacks

Authored by @Janos.

Featured articles (somewhat related to code review, the practice; newer to older):

New posts announced on Twitter.

\$\endgroup\$
6
\$\begingroup\$

importBlogKit

Authored by nhgrif

New posts announced on Twitter.

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • 5
    \$\begingroup\$ "How do you eat an elephant" is a must-read for many beginners. I love referring to that post. \$\endgroup\$ Mar 27, 2016 at 7:35
3
\$\begingroup\$

418 Status

Authored by Quill

\$\endgroup\$
0
3
\$\begingroup\$

Random Lyle

Authored by Malachi

Featured Articles

\$\endgroup\$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .